Practice makes perfect

26 03 2012

So I sat quietly and attempted to channel last night.  I recieved information for two people whom I do not know and for two people that I do know.  I decided not to do anything with this information other than keep it documented and dated so that in the future I can refer to these as confirmation whether accurate or not.  I’m trying not to put too much pressure on myself.  I am constantly asking for confirmation from my angels when receiving information and have received very real signs so I am trying to learn to trust and have faith that I am indeed receiving this information.  I guess It’s still so new to me that it is far from being “normal” or second nature to me.

I will give an example of my angel’s giving me a “sign”.   I have been asking my angels to show themselves to me and as of yet this has not happened.  I received a message from my angel who’s name is James but he goes by Jaime and I asked him to show himself to me if he was in fact giving me information. He said he would in due time but not until he thought I was ready. I then asked that if he were truly communicating with me (and I wasn’t just talking to myself with my eyes closed) to please close the door of the room  I was in.  When I opened my eyes I was surprised to see that the door was closed. Not all the way which is why I didn’t hear it close but only open by about a half an inch.  Even though I was given what I asked I was still in disbelief.  I opened the door ALL the way and went into the kitchen for a drink.  On my way back into the room I was trying to rationalize how the door could have closed if not by my angel and said to him, “well I bet you can’t do it again”. I  turned the corner of the hall to go into the room and the door started closing VERY slowly right in front of me! I put my hand out to stop the door from closing all the way and said aloud ” OK, you win. I know it’s you”.

I would really love feedback if anyone reading this has had any experience with spirits or angels.  Also I would love an opportunity to practice on anyone who is willing to ask me a question.  You can just post your question here or email me at imachannel@yahoo.com .  All I need is your first and last name, age and where you live.  If you are asking the question about someone else I will need thier name, age (approximate age if you don’t know exactly) and location.  Please do not send a phone number as I will not be responding by phone.  Please do so knowing that I am really new to this and if I do channel any information for you I would really love for you to let me know either way if it is accurate or not.

Actions

Information

4 responses

26 03 2012
Blue Aventurine

Have fun! Remember to call in your guides and protect your self. The more you practice the better. So smart to keep track of things too. I look forward to more posts.

27 03 2012
confessionsofachannel

Thanks for your email ! I really appreciate it. I wrote you back, I’m excited to see what you have to say

28 03 2012
Kris & Del

It seems we have a few things in common… this is my first attempt at blogging, I’m new to channelling, and I was constantly doubting my abilities and asking for some kind of proof. I’m getting better though. I’d love for you to do a reading for me. I’ll email you my details.

30 03 2012
confessionsofachannel

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog and comment! I will look for your email 🙂

Leave a Reply

