That’s two..but who’s counting

30 03 2012

Well, I got my second email request for a reading.  It wasn’t as easy as the first time I tried to Channel.  I learned from Kim O’Neill’s Angel Intensive Workshop that there might be times of the day that are better for connecting with your angels or receiving information.  I was also a little worn out and tired when I tried so that may have blocked me somehow.  I waited and tried again at the same time of day that I received the information so easily the first time and it made a big difference.  The reading just flowed smoothly and I actually received some visual answers. I got some really clear pictures in my head as well as dialog which was different than the last reading I did.  I received some feedback from the person that I channeled for that said it seemed to be right on track and actually confirmed some of what I channeled but it wasn’t too detailed so I guess I’ll assume that since the person didn’t tell me it was a bunch of hogwash that meant nothing to them, that I must have done okay because Idid receive some pretty strong messages. 

I was just finishing up the last line of the email I sent to the person about thier reading and something really cool happened.  I got a sudden urge like DON’T FORGET to tell them! This person’s Angels had a message for them that I had forgotten to write in the email and they stopped me right before I ended the email to remind me to tell them this.  It was a feeling like when you go to leave and someone yells at you as the door is closing to tell you that you forgot something.

Anyway, during both readings the messages came across pretty clear but since the readings were for someone else and not me I could not relate to any of it and kept feeling like I really hoped it would mean something to the person I was channeling for.  For those of you who have experience Channeling, have you or do you feel this way when doing a reading?  I don’t really know how to explain what I’m trying to say other than I feel really detached from the information I’m receiving so it makes me second guess if it will mean something to the person who I’m Channeling for and I wonder if they will just feel like it’s some generic info that I tell to everyone. (Even though I’ve only done this for a total of 3 people now including the one at the Angel workshop and all the readings were VERY different).

 

 

Actions

Information

16 responses

30 03 2012
shellyjeffrey

That often happens to me, at the end of a reading I am told something extra or to pick up on something I have already said and repeat it because its important to my sitter.

30 03 2012
confessionsofachannel

Yes! Also while I was doing this reading I kept getting the same vision over and over like it was really important. I catch myself trying to figure out what it means but then I have to remember that just one word or phrase while it might mean nothing to me it might just be the confirmation that someone else needs to hear!

30 03 2012
Blue Aventurine

Telling the client what you hear or see or translate is key. I recently have stopped deciphering the message I’m getting and just say it like it is. Of course I will curb certain aspects as I deem appropriate but for the most part just say it. This new habit feels right to me and wish someone had helped me figure it out sooner 😦

Example. While working with a client I heard “jump rope” then started seeing the person jumping rope. I said out loud, “I have jump rope for you.” and left it at that. A few seconds later I heard “hop scotch” and pictured the grid and the client participating in the game. So, I said out loud, “Now I am seeing you playing hop scotch. Maybe it has something to do with jumping? Seems physical but I leave the translation up to you.”

30 03 2012
confessionsofachannel

@ Blue: Thank you for you input. That’s exactly what I’m working on and exactly why I started this blog. With help from people llike you guys I’m glad I am figuring this one out early on.

30 03 2012
momentumofjoy

I am so excited to read these words. I am just getting started with passing info along to others, too, and it makes me nervous! I am really working at trusting the little voice. 🙂 Thank you for posting this. It really made me smile.

30 03 2012
confessionsofachannel

Thanks for your comment! I started this blog not only to document my journey but because I was hoping I would find others with the same experience. There isn’t anyone in my life personally that I’ve shared any of this with, mostly because I don’t think anyone would really understand it. After all, who decides at 43 that they’ve suddenly become a psychic/medium/channel ~ I’m so glad you connected with this post and it brought a smile to your face~ My work today is done! haha

30 03 2012
momentumofjoy

You and I sound like sould sisters! I only recently (aka within the last couple months) really started letting people into my world of weird. For me I am still highly selective and I haven’t even put much about that into my blog yet. I am about ankle deep in the pool. Sounds like you at least made it to the knees! 😉

30 03 2012
confessionsofachannel

Do you mind if I ask how long you have been doing this? And do you do it for people you know? I haven’t done it for people I know yet. I feel like if I do it for someone I’ve never met then I won’t feel like I got info that I subconsciosly already knew about them. Plus, I don’t really want to share this with those close to me until I feel more confident. Like you though, I’m trying to learn to trust that little voice (which gets easier when someone confirms a reading)

30 03 2012
momentumofjoy

want to email me at momentumofjoy@gmail.com and then we can get into detail?

30 03 2012
confessionsofachannel

Will do!

30 03 2012
momentumofjoy

And I think that you are doing awesome and that you are a rockstar. My angels concur! 🙂

30 03 2012
confessionsofachannel

AWWWWW! Thanks for channeling that for me! I so needed some encouragment ❤

30 03 2012
momentumofjoy

Hugs!

31 03 2012
momentumofjoy

I am sending the Versatile Blogger Award your way because you are amazing! Please go check out how you can keep the love going. Huge hugs to you!! 🙂 http://momentumofjoy.wordpress.com/2012/03/31/versatile-blogger-award-part-2/

6 04 2012
confessionsofachannel

thanks! It took me a bit to post a reply, but that is certainly not indicative of my gratitude! It means A LOT to me that you would take time out of your day to do that for me!

6 04 2012
momentumofjoy

I know that! 🙂 Didn’t even cross my mind.

Leave a Reply

