Versatile Blogger Award

6 04 2012

Thanks to my new-found WordPress friend Momentum of Joy for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger award. I’m new to the blogging world so I’m not sure how well deserved it is but I am thankful for it nonetheless.  Please take a moment to check out her blog  at momentumofjoy.wordpress.com for a quick jolt of joy to your day.

In order to  accept the Versatile Blogger award, these are the rules I originally was told and the rules I will send along your way.  Please follow or bend as you feel compelled to do:

1. Thank the rock star who nominated you and post a link to their blog in your post.

2. Tell 7 random things about yourself.

3. Nominate 7 other fabulously versatile bloggers.

7  things about me:

1: I love plants and flowers but in NO way do I have a green thumb 😦

2: I am new to blogging but am beginning to find it slightly addictive.

3: Although addicted to blogging, it will not replace my daily craving for caffeine.

4: This may possibly be the first award I’ve received since I won my 6th  grade spelling bee!

5: I am most content when I’m outdoors or near the water.

6: I’m known as a baby whisperer. A baby who usually cries around strangers never cries with me, I can usually calm a crying baby when no one else can.

7: I love a good chick flick.

As stated earlier, I’m new to blogging so I don’t have 7 friends yet to nominate, but besides momentum of joy here are a few I can recommend:

1: www.blueaventurine.wordpress.com –  I really enjoy this blog.  It evokes thought and offers a unique view on spirituality.

2: www.shellyjeffrey.wordpress.com – I enjoy her unique artwork as well as insightful blogs.

3: www.consciousnesstravels.wordpress.com – Also fairly new to blogging but looking forward to following the journey.

 
 
Actions

Information

3 responses

6 04 2012
momentumofjoy

Of course it is well deserved! 🙂

6 04 2012
confessionsofachannel

awwww…..thanks 🙂

12 04 2012
The Versatile Blogger Award. | loonyliterature

[…] Versatile Blogger Award (confessionsofachannel.com) […]

Leave a Reply

